Dean's Election

November 27, 2:51 pm

The Dean School of Physical Sciences position has been occupied in acting in capacity by Prof. Christopher Nyamai, since January 2015 to date when the then elected Dean Prof. Lydia Njenga left for Director Graduate School.

The following candidates have expressed their desire to contest for the post.

Prof. Leonidah Kerubo, PhD, Associate Professor of Natural Products Chemistry - Department of Chemistry

Prof. Alfred Opere, PhD in Meteorology - Department of Meteorology

Prof. Christopher M. Nyamai, PhD in Geology (Acting Dean School of Physical Sciences) -Department of Geology

Prof. Julius M. Mwabora, PhD in Physics- Department of Physics

We have begun the final steps to the Election of Dean, SPS. Voting will be done using the following:

  • As per the University statues the formal election of an elected Dean has been scheduled for Thursday 28th November however voting by proxy begins on 25th November until Wednesday 27th November, 2019.
  • Those abroad/away from the University can vote by proxy by writing an email (marked "Confidential") to the Academic Registrar stating: full names, Department/School, Units currently taught & name of your choice of candidate.
  • Voting on Thursday 28th November, 2019 at 2.30PM in the Physical Sciences Boardroom CBPS will mark the climax of this process.